Time passes, a year has gone

Today I looked at my blog and re-read some of the work I wrote last year…and I really liked them. Sometimes I will write something and after time has passed re-read it again and end up embarrassed I even published it. Not so with my blog. It made me wonder why I stopped using it a year ago. Well let me explain:

In the past year I changed jobs, moved and met new people. Trying to stay afloat I guess you could say. Life really began to roll last summer and I was along for the ride. (sappy but true) I met new friends, ended old relationships and began to get accustomed to the groove of everyday life.

2008 was a year of transition and movement. Most of 2009 I’m happy to say was about settling in and finding myself.

With 2010, however, I am ready for new things. Some of the settling has become stale and now I feel I am ready for transition again, albeit in a positive way. Already this year is moving quickly and I’m excited to see what happens next.

Anyway enough of this sap. My point is you are going to see me posting new blogs again and often. Hopefully I can inform and amuse you as I have done in the past.

Till tomorrow,

Sure Writer

Leave a comment

Filed under Quick Stuff

Leave a comment